border=0
Руководства Android GuidesAndroid Guides

Google Account Sync on Android

By default, Google synchronizes all user data (letters, contacts, applications) and saves them in the cloud.

Thanks to this, access to them can be obtained from different devices (smartphone or computer). This is convenient if you use several phones or just worry about the safety of important files. Next, we’ll show you how to enable and configure Google Account Sync on Android .

How to enable Google account sync on Android

Using your Google account, you can synchronize contacts, messages, photos, passwords and other user data. For example, to have access to them from another smartphone or computer. How to enable backup:

Step 1 If there is a “Sync” item in your phone’s settings, select it. In the page that opens, move the "Auto-sync data" slider to the "Enabled" state.

Step 2 Confirm the action. If necessary, immediately synchronize objects, limit data synchronization (for example, only via Wi-Fi ). Here you can set up individual accounts.

Step 3 In the settings, find and select "Google" . Click on the “Backup” line here .

Step 4 Move the “Download to Google Drive” slider to the “Enabled” state. After that, the information on the screen will be updated, the “Start Copying” button will appear with which you can immediately back up the data.

Step 5 Through the settings go to the menu "Advanced Settings" . Here, find and select "Backup and reset . "

Step 6 In the “Local backup” settings , you can manually create a backup of the system settings or delete the existing one.

Step 7 In the "Google Backup" section , you can select an account, auto-recovery, configure other parameters. Depending on the model of the device, there may be other sections.

After that, you can synchronize Android with Android. To do this, just use one Google account on two devices. This is convenient if you want to transfer all user data from one smartphone to another.

How to disable contact sync on Android

By default, when creating a backup copy, Android copies all settings and user data to the cloud. If you do not want to synchronize contacts between devices, then this can be disabled. Instruction:

Step 1 From the settings menu, select “Advanced Settings” . Here, find the "Backup and Reset" item.

Step 2 Select "Auto Backup" and in the page that opens, click on the line "Backup Objects" .

Step 3 If you do not want to synchronize your Android contacts, select the "System Settings" item. Here, uncheck the line “Contacts” and click on the “OK” button to confirm the action.

Step 4 If you want to disable the synchronization of other applications, then click on "Select applications" and mark those objects whose data you do not plan to save.

Depending on the model of the device, the names of some menus and buttons may differ. The same applies to the location of some sections. Therefore, if you can’t turn off contact synchronization, you can transfer them to a SIM card and delete it from your Google account.

Comment